Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd. Our instructor, Rosie, has the patience to teach students of all ages how to operate a motor vehicle. We offer flexible classroom schedules and special one week classes during summer break and school vacation weeks. The Rhode Island course at DriversEd. This system allows teens to gradually gain exposure to complex driving situations, easing them into driving over an extended period of time. Rhode Island Limited Instruction Permit aka--Learner's Permit You may apply for a learner's permit after you turn 16 provided you have completed a 33-hour state-approved drivers education course.
Should you need to cancel a course, you must do so at least 48 hours before the start of class. Contact Thank you for your interest! How to Earn Your Rhode Island Drivers License To earn your limited provisional license, you must have held your limited instructional permit for a minimum of 6 months and not been convicted of any traffic violations during that time. And since it's all online and free to start, you can test drive our Rhode Island drivers ed course with your teen to see what we're talking about. Completing a driver's education course will put you one step closer to meeting the requirements of your learner's permit and getting behind the wheel with your first driver's license. What will you learn in a Rhode Island drivers ed school? Start and stop the course when it suits you! No refunds or credits will be given if cancellation is less than 48 hours before start. On this page, you'll find information about Rhode Island Driver's Ed courses and the next steps towards obtaining your first driver's license. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Rhode Island driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.
Service Area: Serving all of Rhode Island. Rhode Island Drivers Education Requirements To attend a drivers education course in Rhode Island through the Community College of Rhode Island, you must be a high school student who is between the ages of 15 years and 10 months through 19 years of age. We've got 3-D animated videos that detail driving maneuvers, user-friendly slides with all the driving information you need, and multiple choice quizzes expressly designed to fit with our curriculum. Completing your Driver's Ed course will put your one step closer to getting your driver's license and may even help to lower your car insurance rates. Please be advised that the first class of the program is always held at the Warwick Knight campus. All classes consist of 33 hours of classroom time. Search For Local Drivers Education Near:.
Adult education may also be available through third-party programs. In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Rhode Island drivers education course. Our online Rhode Island drivers ed course strives to make your teen a safe, considerate Rhode Island driver. You can enroll in an upcoming class online by reviewing the upcoming class schedule. State law prohibits the reading, composing, and sending of text-messages while driving, regardless of how old the driver is. A divers ed test must be passed at the end of the course in order to successfully complete the course.
The quizzes help you remember what you learned, so that when it comes time for your final exam, you're fully prepared. Any computer with internet access will work. A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course. After that, you may no longer request a refund. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Rhode Island online learners permit course. Each quiz is made up of 10 questions, and you must get at least 80% on each quiz to move forward with the course. But however your teen chooses to study—what they get for their time and your money is a high-quality online Rhode Island drivers education course.
Wish high school were over already? Before obtaining your license, you will need to pass both a written examination and a behind-the-wheel examination. You must pass the exam before a learners permit can be issued to you. Why Go with I Drive Safely? Rhode Island teen driving school includes a combination of classroom and behind-the-wheel instruction in a 33-hour course. According to Rhode Island drivers ed requirements, you must take an approved drivers ed course that is 33. We use a training vehicle that is equipped with a dual hydraulic braking system. Other online Rhode Island drivers ed websites offer a cheap imitation of real Rhode Island drivers education.
How quickly you get your Rhode Island online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration. Students must be sure to bring verification of age to the first class. Getting your Rhode Island drivers license is a big responsibility, and we know you know that, so this online Rhode Island drivers ed course doesn't treat you like a kid. Complete Program When you enroll in our school you take three two-hour lessons. Right now you're on the Rhode Island drivers education course page—but take a look throughout the site—we offer a lot more than online Rhode Island drivers education. Our online driver education courses are fun, interactive, and convenient.
Their courses offer several interactive features including games and driving simulations that help students learn so much better. A monetary value may be taken off of your insurance policy once you've completed the six-hour program. Best of all, this Rhode Island course was designed for you. Who needs to take drivers ed in Rhode Island? The information that is included in our online Rhode Island course is given to you in a straightforward way and talks to you like an adult. But rest assured—when your teen takes online Rhode Island drivers education with DriversEd. They can study for 20 minutes or 2 hours at time—it's all up to them. Either way, you're ready for graduation.